What are Shared Spaces?
Lucidity 365 shared spaces are designed to help admins create a structured, organised workspace for their organisation.
Shared spaces appear as ‘tabs' on the header at the top of your workspace, allowing you to have multiple dashboards for different purposes. You can easily switch between spaces by clicking on the tabs in the header.
Shared spaces are help admins create a clean, managable workspace as they separate applications and tile groups into different dashboards. This is particulary useful for users or admins who work between mutiple departments and deal with a lot of applications and mailboxes.
They can be set up for mulitple puposes. For example, you can create an application-based space or news and information space, or you can create a shared space for each company department (e.g. HR, Sales, Finance etc.)
How do Shared Spaces work?
Shared spaces can only be created and managed by Workspace admins as they exist of entirely shared tile groups.
When you are given access to a shared space, your current dashboard is converted to your ‘personal space'.
A shared space will become visible to you if you are given permission to a shared tile group that is located in a shared space.
Once the shared space is visible to a user, they will still only see the groups and tiles they have access to. If there is a tile group in the shared space they have not been added to, they will not be able to see it.
It's important to understand how the hierarchy works within Lucidity 365, outlined in the below diagram:
What is my Personal Space?
When given access to a shared space, your current dashboard is converted to your ‘personal space'. This doesn’t make any changes to the layout or existing applications included in the dashboard.
Each user will have visibility to their personal space allowing them user to keep their personal apps separate from the shared spaces and edit their perosnal dashboard however they please (personal tile groups can only be created in the personal space).
Shared Groups in Personal Space
When a shared group is created a personal space, if the visibility is set to Show Group, user's will see the group in both their personal space and in the shared space.
When set to Hide Group, the user only see's the group in the shared space.
To see the visibility settings for a shared group, select the people icon and click the Visibilty tab.
How to Create a Shared Space
To create a shared space, click on the three dots next to the ‘personal’ tab. Click Create shared space.
Give the shared space a name and click Create.
The new shared space will appear as another “tab” in the Workspace header like below.
You can then create new shared tile groups to add to the space, or add exisiting groups from the Groups drop-down menu.
Managing your Shared Spaces
To manage your shared spaces, click on the three dots on your workspace header. Select Manage shared spaces.
Here you can change the order in which the tabs appear across the Workspace header using the arrow buttons. You can also create and delete spaces from this menu.