To log out of your session, click on the start button at the bottom left of your screen.



Then, click on the small icon of a person – third up from the bottom.



Select Sign out

This will close all your applications and sign you out of your Managed Desktop session. You can disconnect your session by clicking on the cross icon on the top remote desktop bar if you plan to come back to your session later. The only issue with this method is sometime the server you are on needs to be restarted for maintenance and Windows Updates overnight.



It is recommended to completely sign out of your session if you have finished working for the day so you can start a new session when you log in to the system next.